B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

HD Wash

I don’t scare easily… but the car wash jumped the H@!! out of me! They must have amped up the pressure and decreased the number of passes.

I’m casually watching the color foam spread over my car, taking in the sweet soap smell (you know the smell - cotton Candy bubblegum mixed with bubble bath). It finishes the foam, all is calm …

Then BAMMMMM! The car is shaking by the vibration set in motion by the highest power spray I’ve ever experienced. I’m shaken to the core! Laugh straight out load, take a video as evidence if perhaps it truly did strip paint from the car. When I regain myself, I snap a quick pic of the remaining water shedding off the rear window.

One pass. That’s all it was, then forward to be dried.

Terrifying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.