Visiting Kendall

I had a lovely day in Portland today! Although, I can easily pass as an extrovert, I am a bit shy and I must admit that I was a bit nervous about spending the day (or part of it) with Kendall. I needn't have been. She is such a warm person, easy to relate to. We found we had many things in common, not least our politics, and I was touched by her openness.

I met Kendall at her place, where we started to get acquainted. We went for sushi and delicious ice-cream, and on the way, she was showing me a lovely part of Portland, which sadly is being destroyed to build expensive modern apartments. We then went on to the wonderful Powell's City of Books - I could spend days in that shop!!

We talked a lot, about ourselves, our children, about social justice, and about books of course, which we both love. All to soon, I had to leave to go back to Seattle, but I am so glad that I got the chance to connect with Kendall in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.