Queen's View

Another very late entry after a full day, so apologies for my total lack of bliparticipation. To be rectified asap.

This view, looking north towards Loch Lomond, was taken en route to Killearn to get my hair cut this afternoon. In the middle of the picture it is still possible to see evidence of a grass fire that covered a vast area of Stockiemuir a few weeks ago, requiring the services of ten fire crews and shutting the road for several hours.

It is worth a climb up the hill to get a better view, but I didn't have time today. I need to get used to allowing extra time for traffic lights, unexpected roadworks and the volume of city traffic.

I hope this wonderful summer weather lasts over the weekend. Have a good one, blipmates. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.