Sweetie

By sweetie

Vrrroooooooomm!

Had a go at live action photography today while my dad was enjoying his Ferrari experience, which was a birthday present from my brother and I.

He was very lucky to get his turn in between hail and torrential rain showers. He seemed to get the thing up to a good speed, and was complimented by the instructor who marked his performance at 78/100. It looked like a lot of fun although I think rally driving would be more my taste!

I borrowed a very nice zoom lens from a friend - I am quite pleased with the results considering I didn't have much time to mess around with it and only three laps to get a shot. I was hoping for more of a 'motion blur' effect but I think I need more practice!

Full set of pics from today on my flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.