Frenzied Friday

Well, not exactly, or was it?

Had the online interview with the social benefit bureaucrat, who was smiling all the time and doing his best to be friendly, reminding me of my job-search-related responsibilities, of which I was already aware, and introduced me to two more employment agencies I didn't know existed, whose websites I promptly visited.  Of course, I explained why it isn't easy at the moment to look for work, reasons I posted yesterday.  The online meeting lasted little more than half an hour, and that was really long enough.

What made the day a little frustrating was the very, very brief online chat I had with Guilford Guy who was noticeably upset with a bit of 'wrong info' I had posted on a TEAMS site, information which could have been clarified earlier, had he warned me (and to be honest, I could have asked him).  Considering I only have three more weeks to sit it out before our grand vacance, I played the smashing Tina Turner hit 'Simply the Best' and told myself, 'Yeah, Ellaphant, that is you.'  End of issue!  I recognize Guilford Guy's approach -- I was also young once and enthusiastic about how to organize things at work and how things should be and definitely how they should not be (the 'this way and not that way' syndrome) and he has made some rather serious blunders himself these past weeks, to his own embarrassment.  All for him to work out by himself.

Housekeeping and kitchen duties the rest of the day.  Spotted these pretty pink flowers in someone else's garden.  Isn't it wonderful how all the gardens and flower boxes together make for one pretty neighbourhood?  Thankful for the warmth and colour of late spring!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.