Bekaboo

By bekaboo

Bank Holiday Mondayering

Day 147

Standard bank holiday monday in Wales - being woken up from 1am from howling winds and then rain that lasted 12 hours. However, it was kinda cool to chill in a tin can for that time drinking tea and eating biscuits between snoozes

The typical weather soon passed and I even managed a teeny weeny bit of surfin at Whitesands. Pleased that the new board seems to suit despite there being no push to really test it out (I sound like I know what I'm doing ....... I really don't. Strictly in the pratting about in the water stage!).

After suitably tiring myself out we returned to base camp and a sunny evening where T aka my 'surfvant' (I didn't name him that he did it all by himself) made a splendid pasta tea before we both crashed out about 10pm - rocknroll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.