SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Social Sciences

Went for a meeting with the professor in charge of my degree course, was a help and a relief, and I managed not to get emotional. He's a lovely guy - with an especially useful webpage, including his advice for undergraduates - which honestly both triggered tears and made me laugh through them when I was sat against the heater in the chaplaincy after the meeting. Well worth a read, honestly, whoever you are. I appreciate the time he took! :)

P.S., this picture is the view from one of the windows in the 'social sciences' (hate that term! Science should be calling itself natural philosophy, we shouldn't be calling ourselves social science!) building. It was a lot prettier in real life and i was conscious of being outside someone's open office door and probably worrying them with the 'snapping' noise on my phone, so I didn't worry about angle or anything, just snapped it and left. Didn't have ma camera. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.