Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Plant, anyone?

A morning of repotting plants, including this little baby! I’ve had this teapot for a long time and in recent years we’ve used it for plants. I like the cheery colour. We’re more coffee people and whenever we do have a cup of tea, we just use a teabag in the mug. This cutting is from a plant we have on the patio downstairs, which was a cutting from our neighbour Eugenia, across the passsageway. I don’t know its name, but the leaves smell like incense when rubbed. This wee one is now on one of our tables upstairs on the roof terrace, at the back, in the shade -see extra. I’ve taken a liking to sitting here for 5 mins when I come up here to water everything or do bits and bobs. I repotted other plants too, but they might be another day’s blip.

Bb and I enjoyed a drink up here this afternoon - gin and tonic for him and tonic for me, being on antibiotics.

We’re now about to go for a walk. It’s a public holiday here tomorrow. We didn’t realise till yesterday, when we wondered why things were quieter than normal. Lots of people away for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.