Foxy Foxgloves

Shot near our waterfront.  After having lived here for six years, I still can't fully digest the fact that we have a waterfront.  Not that it looks like a beach. Far from it.  Nonetheless!

Really slept out this morning.  Was a bit grumpy yesterday, and I think it was caused by lack of sleep.  And then, a bit of a panic attack in the afternoon.  As usual, when I'm feeling good, the twisted brain steps on the brakes and I question my whereabouts and my rights to be where I am now.

Went to work (upstairs), worked (a bit, not many submissions have come in yet), went back home (downstairs).  We also took a short walk in the afternoon.  After dinner, finally took time to read the questions the Opposition want to ask me.  Mailed my responses to the Viking.  There is one thing wrong, though -- the Opposition are trying to do this behind the Viking's back, expecting me to reply to the questions without the decency or formality of any form of Court order.  Of course I will not share my responses when the questions are asked this way.  I mailed the following to the Viking -- 'It is they who need to prove their case, and not me to disprove my own case.'  No idea if I'm allowed to submit that right now as a personal response.  If yes, the Viking will present it.  If not, he will reword it for submission at the proper moment.

AW's hand looks better again compared to yesterday, but, again, still some way to go.  I haven't yet had any response to my job application.  The sleeplessness, though, is caused by MNL, however hard I refuse to allow the goings on there to define my life now.  Thankful for my life now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.