Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

High pitched Hens

Had the misfortune to have this gaggle tripping along behind me to Shandwick Place earlier, lost them at the lights! Actually they weren't too bad at all and I don't think they had got down to the serious Hen Party business of drinking and screaming yet (unlike those in the pink limo I'd seen a few minutes before), no dishevelment or vomit, just high spirits and high screeches :o)

It was a really hard choice today between this and Serious Talk. But with Hen Parties seemingly on the increase again (is it spring?!) this was quite relevant for an Edinburgh saturday.

There was also my Pink Lady who I love and see around town a lot. She'll get her own special blip one day - this one wasn't the best, next time I'll be on the ball!

Had to go for an eye test today to find out if its that thats been causing the crippling headaches I've been having recently. Kind of hoping it is because then its easily fixed, but on the other hand don't want to have to spring for new glasses!
The result was - its possible.....
The bottom line being that I should get new glasses because it might be whats causing the headaches. My eyesight has changed by a miniscule amount, but enough to warrant it - annoyingly I still have almost 20:20 distance vision so its only computer/tv/reading that they are necessary for.

Thing is how do I know if its that until I buy them?! And of course I don't want to get any old cheapo frames, I want nice ones! lol
Well, if I'm going to have to be seen in them in public.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.