KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Another day, another bee!

Yellow buttercups;
blue skies. Perfect summer scene.
Also bounding dog.

Early start to get mr KCNQ2Haiku to the station.  So much nicer doing it in the summer, compared to the dark mornings of the winter :-) Ben was OK so that was good.  I took him to school and then took Leo for a nice long walk, I saw a Buzzard (Possibly??) just in the branches of the trees!  I was so surprised, I got my phone out and it flew to a farther away branch, I was zooming and videoing in an admittedly wobbly way, only to discover afterwards that I hadn't even pressed Record!  Gah.  Still, it was very exciting!  I came home and did some tidying and looked at some revision with the older teen, then he was off to another exam and I went to the pharmacy.  We had a quick spin around the park local to Ben's school and I took my proper camera, I took some fun ones of Leo but nothing special, the best was these buttercups with this little bee :-)
Then I fetched Ben who was in a fairly good mood, he's been a bit hot and a bit food focussed but that is not wildly unusual.  He's grumbling because I won't let him get the sprinkler out in the garden this year, he just needs so much support to get changed and also dry and he's so wobbly when the ground gets slippy and just generally makes such a mess and this year the idea of the dog getting wet and muddy on top of everything else just feels a step too far.. but I may yet cave.  I think sometimes it's my own issue as it makes me a little bit sad that at 14 and a half, his idea of fun is so young and he needs so much physical support.  I'll give myself a shake as the summer progresses, I'm sure :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.