Closed.

The path alongside the canal is closed. Double edged sword, it will be upgraded to a better pathway than it is at the moment (funded by HS2 I believe). So while it will be less muddy in the winter months, I am sure it will increase footfall. I've loved walking along the natural path and enjoying the wildlife and changes through the seasons for the past 48 years, selfishly, not sure I want to share it with the increased number of cyclists, joggers and walkers that a flat path will bring in. 

Childcare duties, as is our new Wednesday routine, then I had to pick up another course of antibiotics for my infected tooth which isn't really improving. First time in my life I've had toothache.

Jodie's friend died last night. Heartbreaking. She leaves a husband, a 10 year old daughter, and 8 year old son. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.