Anticipation

Amber hasn’t got the hang of posing, so I had the treats in one hand and the camera in the other. That got them sitting and looking attentive quickly enough.
We had a great walk in the woods and only saw two other people in the distance.
It was overcast yet again and not at all warm, but it was dry.
I sat for a while and watched the sand martins flying in and out their nests in the dunes. Extra.
They were far too fast for me to capture and I really didn’t have the right lens with me.
The afternoon was devoted to listening to the speakers in a webinar on dog behaviour, and helping reactive dogs. Geordie has been a bit reactive with strange dogs since he was attacked last year. The speakers are behaviourists whose focus is on how to speak to your dog without trying to control it, and doing away with shame, pain and blame. I only listened to two speakers today and recorded one I particularly liked. There are five interviews each day. A completely different approach from obedience and control.
Early evening I popped down to see Mitch. I was really glad to hear he has a hospital appointment next week, so the GP didn’t hang about with the referral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.