4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

The Ferry Building

This is the downtown Ferry Building. It is a grand old building and stands out in a rather special way because there are very few buildings around downtown Auckland that look as oldy worldly as this one.

I must apologise for the lens flare spots to the left of the clock tower. It was drizzling with rain and despite my best efforts a few spots must have got on the lens.

I was coming home from a table tennis round robin match off with my brother and two of his friends. We are all pretty good table tennis players and worked up quite a sweat competing in singles against each other. I came runner up which was pretty good given that I haven't picked up my bat since Christmas Day 2012 when I thrashed both brothers and a nephew. My brother Nick is a very good tennis player and once spent time on the pro circuit. His son hits a mean ball too. So they were a bit shocked when I tore them apart on the table tennis table Christmas Day.

Anyway I digress. It was sort of a table tennis rematch tonight although my brother has been practising a lot since that fateful Christmas Day. He still managed to come last and I got beaten in the final by Marty who carries around a quiver of bats in a big tennis bag full of tennis racquets too.

Oh I appear to have continued to digress. This shot was taken on the way back home from table tennis. It doesn't really do the building justice so I will try again one day.

Cheers all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.