New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Beneath the 74

I had a bit of a crappy experience on my bike this morning.  Firstly, there were four sets of temporary traffic lights that appeared on my route since last week which really slowed me down. (I tend to sit and wait my turn in traffic rather than filtering too, so not to annoy drivers who end up overtaking you twice).  Then, partly because of one set of said traffic lights, I had two impatient drivers undertake me on a roundabout to get to their exits literally a few seconds quicker. Shook me up a bit and made me feel all not-good about cycling.

However, the sun came out this afternoon, I decided to go the longer way back on quieter roads to avoid the impatient drivers and many traffic lights.  I also made a point of stopping and taking photos of the many places I see on my bike that I don't experience in the car or on the bus to remind myself why I do it.  Took forever to get home, but am feeling better about the bike now. Drivers on the way home were all super kind and patient, a couple stopped to let me turn which they didn't have to do, and everyone gave me plenty of space, which restored my faith a bit. May invest in a camera though. 

This is the lovely path by the Old Avon that goes under the motorway.  There's often a heron hanigng about in the shallows having a fish, and somtimes a buzzard in the trees nearby.

Work thing to mention today - I've been doing a GDPR data clean-up (deleting files) and found a folder with numerous subfolders, that a a copy of the folder and numerous subfolders in a subfolder, then when I went in to clear that one up, there was another copy of the folder with its subfolders in the initial subfolder!  Inception level subfolders.  The best bit was that there were slightly different documents stored in each level...how anyone found anything in that mess I don't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.