something just clicked.

By promo

The Lastness

I graduated from high school today. I think this photo pretty much encompasses the more dominant emotions I'm feeling right now.

Part One: Orchestra. I photographed this same bar of "Pomp and Circumstance" two years ago, when I performed it for the 07 ceremony. Today was my last real performance with all those wonderful people, making the beautiful music our conductor taught us to understand. This has been my one constant throughout high school, and I've been doing orchestra since I was 10 years old. I don't know how to be without it, and I will definitely feel its absence.

Part Two: The Ceremony. I didn't expect to be moved by any of the speeches, but our principal and class president said some things that made me truly realize that this is the end. I honestly had an amazing time in high school; though I complained almost daily about things like waking up before the crack of dawn and stupid people crowding the hallway, it all paled in comparison to the incredible friends I made and all the fantastic times we had together. Also, I love adjectives.

As if that's not enough, I have college orientation tomorrow, after the Senior All Night Party. Not ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.