Where did that come from?

Went to bed last night early as I was so tired.
Woke approximately 1am feeling nauseous, couldn't settle and it went onto the inevitable vomiting and diarrhoea.
Debated with myself what to do, as my colleague had just finished a week of working and our immediate manager was on holiday. Somehow managed to get myself to work to do the essential things to keep the lobsters alive and spoke to the big boss who was happy me going home, although leaving the place with only one person in the visitors centre (there rota is down to the big boss so not my fault they have left it under manned)
The dogs have been amazing, they haven't had a walk today but they seem happy keeping me company while I sleep on the sofa.
Managed to get a cup a soup down and hopefully after a night's sleep I'll be somewhat better in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.