A male common blue

JJ and Liam went to golf this morning, and again after lunch.  Copious amounts of sun cream and water were taken.  Very hot and no clouds.

I decided on a trip round the pond, along the top playing field and back through the wood, carefully avoiding (almost) all the ermine moth caterpillars, which seem to be hanging from every available shrub.  It’s a bit like Halloween.

I bumped into a man and his dog who I haven’t seen for about a year, when JJ and I stopped to natter with him.  He said he was glad he’d seen me as he was worried having not clapped eyes on me for so long.  His partner keeps asking if he’s seen the camera lady.

Today I discovered that he’d been in Bedford’s traffic police, which meant we have lots of people we both know.  He has the most adorable Cockapoo, who came running up to me as soon as I called his name.  Lovely.

On my way around the field margin I saw a couple of common blue butterflies and followed this one until it landed.  It was a vibrant blue when flying but looked incredibly tatty when stationery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.