Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Guys and Dolls!

One of my Christmas presents was tickets to see the new production of Guys and Dolls in London at The Bridge Theatre...and today was the day of the performance.

An early morning train to London and time for a lovely walk by the Thames and a picnic before the performance.

The show was like nothing else I have ever seen before. I would urge anybody who can to go and experience it! The whole show is performed on a series of moving platforms and the cast are literally within the audience throughout the show.

Marisha Wallace is outstanding as Adelaide with vocals that are truly breathtaking and out of this world. The whole cast were incredible and I really didn't want it to end.

The atmosphere, the singing, the dancing, the acting, the staging, the costumes and the orchestra were all superb!

Following the show there was chance for another little wander around some of the quieter garden areas of London, the hidden spaces, before getting back on the train...where you find me now!

Oh and did I mention...go see Guys and Dolls, it's been extended until February!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.