Romaine Lettuce

So far they’re uneaten by slugs. Hope it continues.
Well, I almost did it! I almost had a lazy day.
I walked the dogs in the wood this morning, it was sunny and bright and windy, of course. At one point I saw, as did Geordie, what I thought was a large dog walking towards us on the track. We stopped, it stopped, then I realised it was a young roe deer. It looked so lovely with the sun lighting up it’s coat. It turned round and leapt off through the rough foliage. Such a treat to see it.
Tried to sit out in the garden and read when we came home, but it was breezy and chilly, so read inside for ages. I even had a nap, which is unlike me. Geordie snuggled beside me keeping me warm.
Watered the garden before tea, then after tea decided to clean the inside of the windows. Did them all, then was frustrated because I couldn’t see if I’d done a good job. So, I cleaned the outsides too.
It’s not actually stuff like that that tires me, it’s stress, and too much conversation that exhausts me.
Anyway I now have windows I can see through. Quite a novelty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.