Tartan and Spex

Trip down to Dundee for the day. Lunch at a vegan Mexican restaurant called Loco Rita’s which we all enjoyed. Just a few doors up is a pretty funky glasses shop, Spexs Pistols. I was hoping we’d have time to look and came with my prescription from yesterday. In one sense being on a bit of a schedule meant decisions had to be made fast. Try on a pair, yes or no. Because my eye sight is very bad I can’t see a thing while trying them on. So Jen does the initial phasing out. In the end I got a pair I’m really pleased with and they’ll post them to me in a couple of weeks.

The main reason for going to Dundee was the Tartan exhibition at the V&A. Really enjoyed it and the V&A is great in general. A few highlights in the picture.

Up the road and a later bed for us all but a fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.