In My Life

By AdianMcGarry

Changing Rooms...

Stockport Art Gallery is playing quite a large role in my life at the moment. Not that I'm complaining, I think it is a great building, housing a magnificent war memorial (see previous post here) and two floors of excellent gallery space. Its future as a gallery is constantly in doubt and I think that's a great shame. I was there today to help take down Stockport Photographic Society's annual exhibition. 4 hours of hard work alongside other members of the society. I'm back there in a few weeks time for my own solo exhibition and I'm sure that I will be sharing much more of the event as the opening gets closer. For those who are interested in attending the exhibition, and by the way entrance is free, there is more information here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.