Cobbler

Forty years ago, aged thirteen, I plodded up The Cobbler on a school outward bound trip. At fifty I challenged myself to do it again except a teeny weeny problem called Covid sabotaged that plan and then two times in the last two years, rain has done the same.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2901567074427995018

However checked the forecast last night looked like a scorcher so todays the day! Alarm went off at 6.00, in the car for 6.30 and at Succoth car park for 8.45am .

What a walk, a lot of up, a lot of steps which were a killer at the end and the way down even harder but the top? Superb. Top of the world blow your mind views.
In absence of anyone else doing so, I climbed though the Eye of the Needle and then onward to the top of the Pinnacle! For me a huge achievement, it was a struggle first time round but felt symbolic, spiritual and all sorts of the feels to be here again, older and bolder.


Minor glitch, N phobic about heights and didn’t take the killer photograph of me atop the Pinnacle. Only discovered this 26,000 steps later, so couldn’t nip up and retake the shot, utterly gutted as it’s unlikely my legs will take me up there again so glad I persuaded a young un to accompany me up top who did the honours, but let’s face it. Could be anywhere :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.