Park

Today we were up early (after the 5th night sleeping thro) (jinx) and went to shops, then swim lesson - I've cancelled the lessons in day for the summer as lots going on - swim teacher was so pleased to see melody
Bumped into Josie Jemma and jake - wow Josie looked so different!
Then to nursery mtg about melody moving up to toddler room and her development - melody is different at nursery and they haven't heard sentences, colours, counting etc :( she's shyer at nursery and observes more they said
Toddler room in July - settling in sessions first - sleeping on mats not cots - not ready :( me not her..
Nap then park - melody was fast asleep and I asked her if she wanted park and she literally opened her eyes and said 'yes!'
Met Sara and Cath and had a bit if a picnic (not me as I hit 8 stone 12 today ! Happy!) just about to go for a long walk when mikes mum said she was in Plymouth and was going to pop in - rushed home and sat in garden
Melody wasn't shy at all - so she obv remembers her even tho she hasn't seen her for months!
Trying to get melody settled now as I'm having lashes done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.