Time To Reset

It’s time to rethink the lifestyle priorities I think, I’ve probably left it a bit late but it’s a good a time as any.
Of course I can always say NO but I’m a sucker for peer pressure or the “thank you” that comes after you have finished whatever you have given up your time for.
Joshua makes all too brief appearances in Cornwall, living over 700 miles away we cherish the times either he or he and Tiana get to spend with us.
So why did I leave a ‘Remembrance’ function early yesterday, why did I squeeze in another two and a half hours working this morning?

The build up towards the next two weekends events, neither of which I am involved in other than attending as a guest, has resulted in an avalanche of e-mails, texts and calls asking for information or advice, all of which I try to answer.
I had a bit of a ‘wobble’ on Friday but felt ok in the evening whilst out but Saturday I could hear the ‘pinging’ of my mobile as messages and e-mails started to arrive.

The upshot is I haven’t spent as much time as I could have with the family recently, things will change.

Mrs S, Sam and Josh took themselves off to watch Cornwall’s Rugby League side play in the afternoon, I don’t think Sam was overly fond!

An early Fathers Day gift from Josh who cooked a delicious chilli for dinner, lovely meal. Huge Fathers Day card which Paddy spent ten minutes growling at before I moved it.

Todays photo, arc welding new support brackets for the rugby post crossbar. Shorts, T shirt and sockless with beach shoes is not normally considered appropriate dress for welding but I’m past the point of caring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.