Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Woohoo and Ho Hum

Back blip

I got my stitches out at the dentist yesterday and the ‘cement bandages’ taken off. I left the surgery happy, with strict instructions, and almost skipped home because my next appointment wasn’t till September, to allow time for my gums to heal. Woohoo! However, when I ate a yogurt in the afternoon, something in that area of my mouth was very sensitive to the cold and then later to the heat when I had a coffee. Ho hum. I wondered if it was normal, post surgery, but didn’t want to risk it and so I made an appointment for this afternoon, Tuesday. Apparently, it’s quite normal for sensitivity to the cold at first, but not heat. The dentist did ‘something’ and if it’s still the same in 3/4 days, then I’ll get an appointment at another dentist, who can do fillings. He thinks it might be that an old filing has ‘leaked’ and needs to be redone. Ho hum. Anyway, it was good to know it wasn’t the gums or an infection and good that the orthodontist saw me so quickly and was able to say that my gums post surgery were healing fine. Fingers crossed.

The rest of the day, I did some online Aptis marking and then in the evening I did an online class with Ukrainian students. I started this last week, taking over from a friend who has other commitments this month. These classes were set up about a year ago and the organisers are two volunteers, who are both teachers/trainers/joint chief assessors on Cambridge courses. There are classes (of different levels, all at the same time) every evening, Monday to Saturday, online, and all given by volunteer teachers. The students in my class are lovely and very keen to learn despite the circumstances. It’s humbling. I might continue to volunteer.

Dinner with Siubhan, Dan and Bb at our ‘old frankfurter’, El Peatonal.

My blip is an old drinking well in Sarria, not far from the dentist’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.