A break in the clouds

Here are the evening clouds from my window, a bit of brightness in an otherwise flat gray sky.  I was too weak to leave the apartment today.  Tomorrow I have an appointment to have the stitches removed from my hand, and I had intended to drive myself there, but I don't know if I could walk the distance from the parking to the building entrance so I've asked Doug if he would take me.  Later in the afternoon I will finally have my EPO shot, and Doug may be able to take me, but it's likely it will have to be Uber.  The idea of dealing with a strange driver when I feel this weak is a bit worrisome, but somehow I have to get there.  I wish there were some way I could give something back to Doug for all his assistance and caring, but I can't think of anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.