B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Base Camp

Bj took to the Mountain this morning while dog and I worked/walked around base camp (the Van)

It was quite comfortable sleeping last night. We plan to grab a memory foam topper just to smooth out the transition of the cushions. We both took showers last night (in the van) and had another yummy breakfast this morning. Overall an amazing weekend for our first trip out.

While Bj hiked I fired up the WiFi and worked on billing that I pushed aside in lieu of camping. Worked for a solid three hours - amazing what I can do when I’m focused with no interruptions. Mace and I took a walk and wandered around the Waterville Valley ski resort (trailhead for the Mountain). When Bj returned he changed and cleaned up, we had a nice picnic style lunch and set the course for home.

I drove home, allowing Bj to catch up on social media and post about his hike. I thought I’d be nervous to drive the van, turns out it’s just a large suv and there’s really nothing to it!

Can’t wait to do it again this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.