Deer with the bent foxglove

Two days ago, I blipped a foxglove with a bit of a bend. Today a deer was wandering around browsing and I saw her close to the foxglove. I was lucky to get a quick photo without startling her, and it's not a great photo but decent enough to post. She's one of the does that has a fawn. G spotted the fawn earlier and called to me, and I was lucky to see it as it disappeared into the forest. He's also seen the other doe with twins. I can't wait to see them!  The extra is another photo of the doe. Love sharing space with wildlife.
Bill and his sister came down for coffee and treats today. He's feeling a bit more tired now but is doing okay. He'll be glad when the treatments are finished. He said that he finds it so noisy in the city, day and night, such a contrast to the quiet here. Lively conversation and laughs today, as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.