A Squash and a Squeeze

I bought these squishy dinosaurs for dino loving boys at work. They are very good for children with sensory issues and a good distraction for when emotions are heightened.
D and I made a start on clearing out the spare rooms ready for Hendstock guests. I went to see my dad as it’s Father’s Day and took him a card and a couple of bottles of wine. Poppy bought D a box of lovely chocolates. It’s just gone 7pm and Alfie hasn’t mentioned it yet. I presume he’s forgotten despite my constant nagging.
We had a couple of heavy showers this afternoon and it’s been very humid.
Poppy was working but I had to go and pick her up mid afternoon as she flaked out in the stock room and they had to call a first aider. She couldn’t drive so I took D with me and he drove her Fiat home. She’s eaten a little this evening and seems a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.