Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

That's A Biggy!!

I type this watching the rain absolutely pound down outside, it is bouncing back as it hits the surface below! A true monsoon with thick fog to boot. The gardens are definitely saying thank you and lapping it up. :-)

I went out for a walk this morning when the sun was still shining at times through the clouds. I love looking around spotting new bits and bobs that appear here and there. I spotted this dandelion clock head and couldn't quite believe the size. Google lens tells me there are many different types and that could well explain why this one is so large.

It's Father's Day today but I've not actually seen my Dad with him being on holiday with my Mum. He certainly believes in me more than I do and that's special. He'll always be the reason I cycle because he showed me how you can explore the world on two wheels and how much freedom that can bring. He also happens to be a professional photographer and the one who introduced me to blip...so he's quite the influential one really!! Of course he annoys me at times, but I still love spending even those irritating minutes with him. :-)

Well, another weekend passes in the blink of an eye, but for now it's time to enjoy Sunday evening. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.