Best laid plans .....

In a parallel universe I would be in Edinburgh enjoying myself at Bookgroup; sadly I'm not.  

The roof of my mouth has been swollen and not getting better and so I phoned the dentist first thing. I was able to get an appointment this afternoon, which was great, but which then meant I couldn't get down in time.  The visit was reassuring (my investment is safe) but I do have a slight infection for which treatment has been provided. 

My morning was cheered by the arrival of a lovely card from last week's visitors - perfectly timed. 

I then spend a good part of the morning studying the use of the schwa /ə/ in Gaelic (as one does :-) ) and this afternoon identifying places where my newly discovered great grandfather (whom I "discovered" through DNA matching) and family stayed . He was from Argyll and I'm not familar with many of the places (Kilmore, Kilninver, Strontoiller, Sonachan, Inishail and Cladich) were they were born or stayed. I hope to visit them in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.