madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Space!

My sister went home early Sunday morning - she didn't want to but had several appointments she had to keep plus house insurance wouldn't cover for any longer!! She was so good looking after me but I have to admit it's wonderful to have my own space once more! We worked out we haven't spent so much time together since I was 15 and she went to college!!!
I had to bottom shuffle upstairs to get clean clothes and to my amazement once I got into the bedroom I was able to walk unaided! I even made it up to the attic and again walked around!! The physio had said the physio appointment in 2 weeks would see me transition from the walker / crutches to 1 crutch. So I guess I'm more than 2 weeks ahead of schedule!!!  My knee feels  like it could give way but its my foot that feels the worst! I guess the more I walk on it the better it will be - but I'll take it easy and use the walker even though I'm putting no weight on it just in case!
I decided I would sleep in the attic - it was so good to be back in a bed! I slept better too! Oscar stayed with me too - I thought he would go back downstairs! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.