Lala's Journal

By Lala

Desert Candle

Otherwise known as Eremurus, or Foxtail Lily. In the Culpeper Garden.

What a sad day all in all. My heart is aching for J and A. I can’t get them out of mind, if you’re reading this, be positive, the next chemo will be the one! 

My sister in law, what a woman! Major surgery today, and home this evening! Michaele, I am in awe of you! But, don’t think you have to be strong all the time, take the love and support that comes your way. 

The longest day of the year tomorrow, and I remember this time last year like it was yesterday. Yes, some tears tonight, but I’ll take some of Michaele’s strength and weather the next couple of days. On a positive note, I have an appointment with a doctor or nurse or someone about my leg on Monday! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.