Tuesday: Bruno

The weather was pretty rainy today but it looks like the rest of the week will be fine.  

We’ve now decamped from auntie at the coast to auntie in town.  We had planned to just stay at the coast but it seems everyone wants a little piece of us so to avert family drama we’ve planned our stay to be half and half.

K and I went into town to take care of a few things.  In the meantime, coastal auntie dropped off our luggage at town auntie’s.  One of my jobs included getting a new phone as my personal one is on its last legs.  Now I just need to set it all up again with various apps etc.   

This is Bruno who sits in my auntie’s garden.  He’s one of those dogs where you used to put money in the head to collect for the RNIB.  Years ago, the place where my auntie worked was getting rid of it and she rang my grandparents to tell them she’d adopted a dog that nobody wanted as it had a split in his head.  They were worried sick, thinking she’d taken on too much responsibility, until they realized……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.