Eyes left

Wednesday’s are knit and natter days, so into town. I fit in the odds and ends jobs whilst I’m there. 

I woke early, too early for my liking, but managed two loads of washing before leaving, a bonus. 

A charity shop donation, Post Office to send off important documents, then a visit to the new GP surgery to collect medication. Nothing is ever simple.

Today’s other bonus was finding a fish stall in the market place. It’s there every Wednesday, so I should be able to continue with our regular supplies. In Lincolnshire we had a monthly delivery from Grimsby, of super quality fish, so I thought that I was going to have to go to the supermarket. 

I didn’t ask about the prices, but I don’t think that they can be much higher than the eye watering prices I saw recently in Tesco’s. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.