Purposeful Rumination

I used to tbink I procrastinated, avoided, delayed. Worked best under pressure, all thst nonsense.
But. 
Often when I'm ostensibly not doing what I ought things are clearly happening. A lot of pointless zooms*, visits to computerland, wandering round the woods, back to the pc, a long slow smouldering fire to burn the moss and ground elder, some snooze, pc, play with Missy.
Finished the day with assignment written, just needs proofing and formatting.

* I struggled with a group meeting today, where someone clearly in need of help was potentially encouraged to put others at risk. I wrote a big long moan but this isn't the place for it. I'm sure I'll distract myself for a while and find the right way to raise it with the people who should be dealing with it, but it was worrying to see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.