Pink

Pink flowers on my evening walk.

An unusual afternoon……..decided to do some renovation work on my parents grave, repainted some of the lettering that had worn away.

Sitting there minding my own and a man started talking to me, he looked at my parents surname and asked “are you Catherine?” “you used to go out with xxxxxx” (this was in the early 1980s). We reminisced about school and the two villages we grew up in and the people around at the time.

I asked him not to mention to xxxxxx that he had seen me, he said “I won’t but I will tell xxx as he will remember you too”

I never considered myself as memorable, it only seems five minutes ago. It was sad to hear that quite a few people have not made it to middle age.

Enjoy yourself, it’s later than you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.