Plus ça change...

By SooB

Broken

Mr B's Macbook has been a bit funny for a while. It's already had one trip to the magic Mac man in Castres for a bit of tlc, but today's episode (which started with Word and Excel not working so we were blaming Microsoft for a while) turned out to be more serious. A broken hard drive was diagnosed from afar (Ireland) by the magic Mac man, and a new one ordered for installation this weekend.

That left Mr B with only my might iMac to create all he needed for meetings in London on Wednesday, so I busied myself with other things. Can't remember what right now - probably baking. Even with the loss of memory caused by backblipping, I know how full my biscuit tins are, so my money's on baking.

Five years? Already? I thought that was ages away... Ah well, you can't plan them all. And it's appropriate with my current blip-lite attitude that it's not a planned one. Not blip-lite for any sinister reason - just bad weather so no decent photos from me. I'm definitely a fair-weather blipper....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.