There are positives...

...I caught the flooding within 15 minutes of it starting.  I already had a chiropractor appointment today.  I have fabulous neighbors that pitched in with shop vac's to clean up the water.  I still got mom to her appointment and Dad to his appointment.  The insurance opened a claim right away and were very helpful of what to do first and who to call in for clean up.  Service master is here starting on clean up.  Husband left golf and rushed home and has been pulling things out to dry in the sun, that showed back up today.

Our trip for our anniversary next week is in question, we will wait and see how much clean up is involved.  It is amazing how much damage was done that fast.  If this had happened while we were gone next week and it flowed like that for a week I can't imagine what we would have in damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.