Happy 70th Dad!!!

It went perfectly! i met my brother and digimum at Faro airport in the morning and we were met by a driver from the hotel. Once there we checked in under the name of 'smith' and hid away in our rooms. What a beautiful hotel. M, you should see my room - pure luxury! :)
At midday, the 3 of us (complete with birthday cake) sneaked up to the terrace where everyone was about to have lunch and we crept up behind my dad who was obliviously chatting away. My brother planted a huge wet kiss on his cheek and dad's face was a picture as everything (slowly!) registered. The entire restaurant sang happy birthday and it was actually quite emotional as my dad was so delighted. This is a pic taken soon after we surprised him.
The others slobbed out by the pool in the afternoon while my dad and me went for a walk along the beach and dunes. We just got back from a fab night out and am waffling thanks to all the booze :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.