It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Brief Glimpse

My mates at work know how much I love the moon. So it was quite low on the horizon and I knew it would be gone by the time I got home, so a quick phone snap was in order.
Lots going on at work for the last few weeks as the store manager ( was not a signed off proper store manager) so we’ve been asked to get the shop ready for the big wig Tesco visit to get our temp store manager signed off. I actually worked overtime Wednesday ( which I don’t do normally) but I did it for James (our store temp manager) He’s a really good guy and a wickedly good store manager and so we all pulled together to get him a pass and sign off. He passed today and we were all really pleased. The only problem now is we will lose him to a bigger and better store probably within a year. But he was happy and we were happy all the hard work paid off.

In other news most of my photography friends have got the Nikon Z8. I wasn’t too bothered at the start of it all as I thought it’s just a body but hearing the reports etc and it’s speed for macro got me very interested.
To cut a long story short I did look into how on earth I could afford one. I rejected putting it on credit card and rejected using the dwindling inheritance money ( and it wasn’t enough)
I readied myself for not having one. Then I remembered I have a few Tesco shares….. turns out I have enough ( almost) to cover a Nikon Z8 body :-)
Within a day of working out how to sell them etc I have sold them!!! Just waiting for Tesco to put the money in so I can toddle off to town and pay a little visit to London Camera Exchange. Being the nice little souls they are they rang me today saying they had a camera that was destined for a guy waiting for finance on one and he got declined so did I want them to hold it for me???
Of course I do!!!! I haven’t got the funds yet I said and I don’t have £400 for the deposit….. it’s ok he said I’ll put your name on it!!!!
Don’t know when I’ll get the funds through but when I do I’ll hopefully have the Z8.

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.