Uncertainty

Once I realized that my continuing weakness was not, after all, because of medication changes, I got Doug to take me to the lab today to redo last week's pre-EPO labs and found they were unchanged.  The EPO shot had no effect.  So I called the Nephrology department to see if there was any chance I could get a shot tomorrow, only to find out that the whole staff will be out of the office from tomorrow through Wednesday.  But Valerie, the wonderful receptionist, made some calls and was able to get my doctor's approval and to get the nurse to remain at the office to give me my shot if I could get there right away.  So I called Doug and he came and took me there and I got my shot.  I'm hoping that this time it works as it always has before and I get some energy soon.  Thank goodness for Doug.

I went out on the terrace when I got home and took some photos of what was blooming.  I liked these cheery yellow flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.