I want to tell you a story

It has been a number of years since I travelled round some of the lanes and byways of Powys and Shropshire in a milk tanker collecting milk from farms, so I'm not sure how long since I visited a pub called The Grove in a village called Pentre.

It's been a busy week with lots of planning still to do for next week so, as it was still sunny when I got in today, I took the dogs for their walk and then got out on the bike, planning to visit said hostelry to add to my series.

I think I deserved a little treat as Happyframe and Bananablip have deserted me for the night to go and visit the boy (and his parents) in Oxford!

Before I left home I checked it out on Google and found it still listed in the Good Beer Guide.

However,when I reached Pentre, it was no longer there. When I asked a couple just leaving their house to go out on their bikes, they said it had been closed since..................2007!

So I just called at this one on the way home. Number 25.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.