Wetter weather

We woke up to rain and what the forecast called a fresh breeze. Some of my friends were sailing back on the ferry to Oban. All I can say is that I hope the breeze is calmer tomorrow.

The cloud stayed down for most of the day but I did manage a walk on a couple of beaches on the north west of the island. As you can see in the extras the waster was crystal clear. The beaches were near one of the burial grounds on the dunes.

In the afternoon we drove down to a beach near where we are staying on the south of the island. Our friends have a Range Rover which makes short work of the gravel roads and sand and we drove along the beach. At my request they left me towards one end to walk back to them. You can just make out their vehicle in the distance. With the “soft rain” on my specs it was even more difficult to spot them.

Very sad to be leaving this wonderful island which we have been fortunate enough to see in stunning weather which came at all the right times for the wedding celebrations.

Back across to Oban tomorrow lunchtime then home to meet up with our grandson who, in my absence, has taken over my chair apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.