Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Stopped off at Bodnant Garden to have a little wander with Misty before the journey home.  I've never been there in June before and really wish I'd gone there earlier in the week as there's so much to see.  After my wander I met blipper Maureen6002 and G for a coffee and flapjack in the outdoor seating area in the  tearoom.  It was good to see them again and we did lots of chatting.  All too soon it was time for me and Misty to head back to the car for the journey home.  Had a lovely surprise waiting for me as one of my neighbours had left a freshly baked cheese scone on the door handle.  She also left Misty some biscuits.  My garden is looking very wild and think I may be cutting some grass tomorrow morning.   Good to be home after a wonderful holiday in Snowdonia.  Feeling very tired so will catch up with journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.