My Heart is Heavy

My cousin Barb contacted me as we were heading to Parker’s tournament. Our cousin, Father Bill, who I have blipped before, unexpectedly passed in his sleep last night in Chicago. He celebrated Mass last Saturday at our family reunion in Ridge. We were at Parker’s games and missed the reunion. Everyone is totally shocked as we were unaware of him having any medical issues. We are guessing it was a “widow maker” massive heart attack. I’ve spoken with my mother three times today, just because she needs to talk. There’s really nothing else we can do until time for the funeral. We already promised to take our mother, wherever it is held. Once we got to the lacrosse field, it wasn’t long before it started to rain. Our team was up 7-4 with four minutes left in the game when we heard the first clap of thunder; everyone left the field immediately. And it poured for quite awhile. In my extra, you can see how hard it was raining before they stopped the game. The rest of today’s games were all cancelled. Parker resumes play at 11:20 tomorrow. We stopped at a grocery store to get meat and cheese for tomorrow’s lunch. These beautiful flowers were growing in the marsh. Fit my mood - blue. Last night, hubby reserved our camp site for one more night so that was good forethought on his part. Thanks for stopping by. We are leaving for Mass in a few. I probably won’t look at blip tonight. Just not up to it. Stay safe and keep all your medical appointments. We know not the hour… “The love between cousins knows no distance." - UNKNOWN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.