Windmill 'Zelden Rust', Oss

'Zelden Rust' = 'Seldom Rest'

I am quite tempted to call this mill the Hide-and-Seek Windmill, maybe even the Peekaboo Windmill.  In the main shot, it's trying to hide behind the row of attached houses, and in the extra it has its back to the road.  It's been that way for quite a while, facing either left or right.  No cause to complain, though, because even between the houses it was facing the sun.  I already saw it in Feb 2021, when I shot the other one and explained why I had to let this go for a couple of years.

Another after-dinner hunting expedition mainly to avoid the heat in the car.  The other equally important reason was because I spent the rest of the time clearing and cleaning my room, and I got 98% done -- every paper clip, every scrap of paper, every box.  There wasn't much I had to consign to the bin as I did that last time.  Today, it was a matter of re-prioritizing, making sure that what I regularly need is within easy reach.  The remaining 2% will be done tomorrow.  Laundry updated as well, the ironing another thing for tomorrow.  It's good to leave a reasonably clean house behind so that it won't be embarrassing if some burglars manage to enter, as I very seriously try to explain to AW, who then has a good belly laugh.  Not that there is much risk of it, though, if any.  A less silly reason would be because I don't want to leave behind a messy house for AW (or other 3rd party) to clean in case anything happens to me while I'm away.  But of course it is best to have a neat and tidy space to work in.  Given how stuffed the room is, maintaining order can be a challenge.

So here I am with three in a row.  Thankful again for really good weather (unlike for many people, high temperatures suit me quite well) and housekeeping chores done, freeing the Monday for packing and last-minute odds and ends, and then finally sitting down in the dead of night again for yet another hearing.  Mindfulness practice tells me I don't have to fret about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.