Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

High Force

I grew up in Teesside, and so have a thing for the river Tees.

I used to go fishing with my Dad, albeit not as often as either of us probably wanted to.

In fact I am at the age of 39 still a novice fisherman :(

Having fished lakes (such as Ullswater) and not had a nibble; I much prefer being stood in a flowing river and trying to catch some Trout (did I mention I was never very good at it).

Anyway, for those who don't know High Force is a waterfall on the upper reaches of the Tees (I'll add the location for anyone to see), and was famously painted by Turner (I'll let you Google that yourself).

Since reservoirs were built upstream it is rare to see the river split into two sections; so whilst this is not a great photo. It does show a rare event now; and helps me remember where and when as I continue to BackBlip.

P.S taken with my old Nikon SLR, and scanned. So no exif

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.