Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Light relief

On an otherwise difficult day. Dell, the funeral director (who did Mum's funeral) came this morning and I had to sign all the legal paperwork. I did join a project meeting that had been in my calendar for a while and the online meditation. I'm allowed to keep attending even though I'm no longer a carer. Jo dropped in with Beau this afternoon so I could look after him while she went to the shop. He's also staying with me on Friday night so that she can go out with her friends. I also had a phone call from the celebrant who will lead the service for Mr T.

I have ordered a small double bed frame and mattress using the money from my Ikea refund. I was OK with using Mr T's room when he was downstairs as it just felt like a swap, but now I can't, the sofa is back downstairs and it just feels empty. It needs a bed so it feels like it used to when his bed was in there.

Beau loves playing with the brush. So much so that my watch triggers a loud environment alert. It is hilarious watching him slipping and sliding on the floor. His tail is waking ten to the dozen!

I have signed up for the Alzheimer's Memory Walk this year so I will try my best to do it.Memory Walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.